About DST

Why Stichting DST?

Stichting DST was established to bring the innovation in the total bike-sector to a higher level. Innovation is indispensable in a (digital) era where speed, convenience and efficiency have become increasingly important.
Consumers nowadays have a completely different buying and orientation behavior. Internet plays an increasingly important role. Digital product information is then necessary to adequately respond to this as a branch and retailer. Whether the consumer buys online or in a physical store, in the current market it is necessary that article information is clear for every link in the chain. Without cooperation in the chain, however, innovation is difficult to achieve.
The DST Foundation promotes cooperation in the sector in a neutral way, with no profit motive, so that all parties in the chain benefit suppliers, dealers and consumers.
Stichting DST does this by:

  1. The development of a standard for article data, in collaboration with experts from TNO; From now on, articles will be recorded and described in a uniform manner.
  2. Setting up a central article platform (DST), so that there is one place where all up-to-date article information can always be found.

Stichting DST is supported by a subsidy from the Tweewieler Branchebelangen foundation.


Stichting Digitaal Samenwerken Tweewielerbranche
Europaplein 6
1078 GZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Postbus 74800
1070 DM Amsterdam, The Netherlands

(+31)85- 3034820

DST Standard Workgroup

Stichting DST has a user group with suppliers who deal with practical and technical matters concerning article management in DST. Under the direction of DST coordinator Eric-Jan van der Berg of RAI Association and chief of the DST-standard development-group Nico Timmerman of Dynamo Retailgroup, specific wishes and needs from the market are discussed here. The ease of use of DST is thus further tightened.
The user group includes representatives from Trek, Giant Europe, Conti, Kruitbosch, Cube Bikes, Gazelle, Accell, Shimano, Agu, Dynamo Retail Group, Merida and Rutteman.

The board

Sacha Boedijn, RAI Vereniging

Christa Grootveld, BOVAG

Martijn van Egmond, Accell

Maarten de Vos, Dynamo Retail Group

Ruud van Dorst, Shimano

Coördinator DST

Eric-Jan van der Berg, RAI Verening

Platform manager

Gijs Hoff, DST